Blog Article Continuation(s) Blade 200 QX Quadcopter - First look, review and rating

Discussion in 'Specific Models of Quadcopters and Drones' started by webman, Aug 19, 2014.

1. webman

webman Administrator Staff Member

2. Lonnie

Lonnie New Member

I'll start off by admitting that I'm a newbie! I bought a 200 QX at my local "Hobby Town", along with a Spektrum DX5e transmitter and two spare Tenergy 10C batteries (~$11 each). Once home, I started charging the LiPo battery that came with the quad, but noticed that the included charger LEDs were not acting as per instructions. After charging for 45 minutes, there was no indication from the charger that anything was happening, and the battery remained cool to the touch. I checked the Voltage after disconnecting the charger and saw just 2.4 Volts. I then tried charging one of the Tenergy spares and this time the charger lights quickly indicated that it was balancing the cells. Same result for the second spare, so apparently the included battery was faulty. Using one of the spare batteries (now charged to 7.4V) I tried binding the transmitter after reading the instruction manual and the supplemental instruction that covered the DX5e (new) transmitter. Binding was quick, but the blades were stopped and the throttle stick had no effect. I had carefully followed the binding instructions which said that in order to arm the blades the left and right sticks had to be simultaneously brought to the lower inside positions and then released, I rechecked the manual and tried the binding process and stick movements again, with the same result. I confirmed binding by switching modes to 1 and 2 from zero, which being an inexperienced user is where I chose to start out. I got the expected change in LED color from the nose of the quad, so I knew that the transmitter and receiver were "talking", but I still couldn't get the blades to spin. I then went back to my dealer and described the problem. He tried the same things I did and conf