Multirotor News Link Battery review

Discussion in 'New Products, News, Advancements, etc.' started by Eland, Dec 18, 2018.

1. Eland

Eland New Member

I was recently sent one of the new Tattu 1800mah 4S 75C batteries to do a bit of testing. I've been flying it for a week or so and I have spent some time gathering data. Here is what I've found so far.

To give a bit of background, I am a multirotor pilot, and am primarily interested in miniquads.That being said the testing I've done applies universally. These high C rated batteries are useful beyond the bounds of multirotors into the world of 3D flying, and high performance aircraft.

For this test I've done some stress testing (and unintentional abuse!) and general data collection with this battery, and for comparison purposes a Dinogy 1800mah 65C as well. I did a current draw test on both batteries at 25A to measure voltage drop. For now I have skipped the internal resistance test as my current tester seems to be giving unreliable results. I will post an update as soon as I get some reliable results. Finally I recorded a flight with an onboard current and voltage sensor in the OSD to demonstrate voltage drop in real world flight conditions.
    1800mah 4s 75c.jpg

Physical Characteristics