Where to go next...

Discussion in 'Specific Models of Quadcopters and Drones' started by helinor, May 27, 2013.

1. helinor

helinor New Member

Hi all

Gathering up some ideas on where to go for some upgrades in my flying.
    As mentioned in my introduction I fly some quads from WLToys, the V929 and V959. Those are not worth much in the windy weather we got here so I thought of getting something more heavy and powerful. I like the DJI F330/F450-type quads and their clones. I do much of my shopping at Banggood.com and have found that they have a clone named HJ450. Want to build it myself and my plan is to get that and some 930KV motors, 30A ESC´s and 1045 propellers because this looks as a well functioning setup. Planning on getting a KK2.0 controller for the brains:). I have just ordered the Flysky FS-T6 Tx from there and it comes with a Rx so I will be covered on that. This Tx can also be used for my WLToys flyers.
    Or should i get a 330 size frame instead? I am still a noob on flying quads and don´t know which size is the best for me. Dont´t have plans for a GoPro, maybe a 808#16 at best, so the bigger size for this is no big deal. Any thought from anyone here?

2. Nin3rsAllDay

Nin3rsAllDay New Member

I have experience with RC and jumped right into a SK450 and even on a day when I got really gutsy and tried flying in at least 20mph gusts it handled it no problem, the kk2.0 board is a great starting place for a beginner and I haven't had any problems with mine. I had some 1200kv emax CF2822 motors with 9x4.7 props and it flew great, just changed to 935kv emax multirotor motors and am going to run them with 1045 props but haven't had a chance to test it yet. If you do go the route of the kk 2.0 to at least flash to firmware 1.4 since that fixes the issues with the autolevel that the earlier versions had.

3. webman

webman Administrator Staff Member