Syma X8C questions

Discussion in 'Specific Models of Quadcopters and Drones' started by Art, Nov 6, 2015.

1. Art

Art New Member

I started reviewing the X8C and was wondering about the following:
    #1 - The reviews only state that it comes with a 2gb micro sd card. Will it work with more memory (16gb)?

#2 - I noticed they only come in white & orange (per utube reviews) but Amazon shows they come in black as well. Is a black model any different than orange and why is it cheaper ($71 for black vs $93 for orange)?

#3 - Can you interchange the brush motors with brushless?

#4 - Is there a better / different transmitter? One that you can control at a longer distance?

#5 - Are you happy with this vs others you've had and why? I like it for pricing, it's far cheaper that the P3 & I'm a beginner so I'd rather learn with a cheap model so if I crash it I won't feel so bad.

Thanks

2. Joe grodis

Joe grodis New Member

1, Sure, a 16gb card will work!

2, Prices vary a great deal. I bought the Black X8C for $93 and it's a fine Quad for the price!

3, No, no brushless motor upgrade possible. The X8C is a geared DC brush motor. I think the performance the way it is is just fine.

4, Installing a Wifi antenna on your transmitter will nearly double your range. Ebay has them for like $9

5, The X8c is probably the best drone for the price. Plus you can add camera upgrades, So, it's a great Drone and you won't be sorry!

Currently I fly the X8C, a 250 FPV racer, a CX20, and a X525 (600mm) quadcopter..... I still find time to fly the X8C!!

3. Art

Art New Member

What's the 250 FPV racer like? Is this the same one as the Runner 250? They look pretty cool. What's the speed on them?

4. webman

webman Administrator Staff Member

I just received a black one from Amazon and it has a 4GB card with it as stock...just FYI.

5. Art

Art New Member

Can you take a pic of it & share it on this forum?

6. webman