Hints and Tips Discussion Help with a ARRIS FPV 250 mini racing Sport Carbon Fiber Quadcopter

Discussion in 'Specific Models of Quadcopters and Drones' started by frogyspond, Oct 20, 2016.

1. frogyspond

frogyspond New Member

Hello,

I am a highschool teacher that has acquired the following quadcopter for an after school program, ARRIS FPV 250 mini racing Sport Carbon Fiber Quadcopter with two different transmitters one DEVO 7 and a DEVO 10. I have been attempting to get the quadcopter and the transmitter to communicate with each other and have had no success. I have watched several videos on the setting up the transmitter and have done what they have done on the settings, and have looked for a diagram of the wiring to see if that could be the problem both with no success.

If anyone is willing and able to help me out please do, I have tried calling some call center and emailing some places with no luck on a response. What ever follow up information you need on the quadcopter please let me know and I will send you what I know on the quadcopter. Thank you for any help to get it off the ground.

Thank you so kindly,

Scott

2. RGJameson

RGJameson Active Member

Need more info. What receiver are you using and what flight controller is installed. Post a link to exact model you have.

3. frogyspond

frogyspond New Member

Thank you for attempting to help me. The Receiver is a devention Devo AX702.4ghz the flight controller is open pilot i can not see a model number but it has a yellow clear cover. I have a strange option that the person that had this before me or one of the students moved a wire or two and one is in the wrong spot. [​IMG] [​IMG] here is what the current wires are set up as if the images do not show please let me know.

Scott

Attached Files:

4. RGJameson

RGJameson Active Member

The flight controller is a CC3D. OpenPilot is software that runs it.

[​IMG]